ONLINE REPUTATIOn

Online reputation management - answer, improve & manage customer reviews

Why is online reputation management so important? How do you improve your customer ratings? Here you will find the most important information on the topic of online reviews.

Christina Wendt

Messaging expert

7 August, 2021

Online ratings - All information at a glance

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Cautionary Language Concerning Forwad-Looking Statement

Cautionary Language Concerning Forwad-Looking Statement

Your Internet presence is your company's flagship on the World Wide Web. This does not only include a website: Online reviews are becoming increasingly important. Customers listen to what other customers report. But how do you generate new customer reviews? On which review portals should you be present? How do you best deal with negative reviews?

Here you will find the most important information on how to improve your online reputation and efficiently manage, analyse and increase customer reviews.

How important are customer reviews on the internet?

Customers are interested in what other customers have to say. How customers rate your service, product or service on the internet has an impact on the image of your company. Online reviews via Google or other review portals have a direct influence on your online reputation, other customers' purchasing decisions and thus also on sales. However, it is not uncommon for unhappy customers in particular to leave reviews.  

Digression: What does online reputation mean?

Online reputation is the reputation or image of a company, person, product or service on the Internet. Online reputation is influenced by the following factors: 

  • Online customer reviews
  • Presence in the search results
  • Media coverage
  • Social media presence
  • Discussions in forums
  • etc.

"Customer reviews create trust. When a customer is deciding between two companies, positive and authentic online reviews are often crucial."

Yilmaz Köknar, CEO & Co-Founder of Superchat

What do customers think about online reviews? 

The opinion of happy or unhappy customers can have an impact on the purchase decision of potential new customers. Especially when there are several products or services of equal value to choose from, customers tend to read online reviews. According to a Statista survey published at the beginning of 2020, 66% of 16- to 19-year-olds use online reviews as a decision-making aid.

Seriousness and trust play a major role here. If there are too many perfect reviews, customers become suspicious and often fake reviews can be quickly recognised. Company profiles with mainly 5-star ratings look dubious and untrustworthy. This is confirmed by a study by Capterra: more than half of the respondents believe that at least 50% of online reviews are fake.

Which rating portals are there?

Customer opinions are collected and published on rating portals. Customers can rate products, services and companies there, among other things. For potential customers, these portals offer a wide variety of information and experience reports that play a major role in the purchase decision.

Most portals take care to publish serious and verified customer reviews in order to guarantee an authentic image. On the one hand, positive online reviews increase the popularity of a company. On the other hand, bad or fake reviews can damage the image and scare off potential new customers.

The selection of rating portals on the Internet is diverse and offers both industry-independent platforms as well as specific rating sites for certain industries. The following rating portals are among the most important platforms:

  • Google My Business
  • Facebook
  • CareDash
  • Yelp
  • Kununu

Reading tip 📣

Here is a reading tip from us: An overview of popular evaluation portals for doctors

How do you deal with online reviews?

Reviews alone are no guarantee of success. How you as a business respond to online reviews, both positive and negative, has a big impact on customers. Good review management can help attract new customers and improve your online reputation.

Important: Do not leave customer reviews unanswered. Respond to positive and negative reviews.

Dealing with negative comments in particular is not easy. It is often necessary to be tactful in order not to upset the dissatisfied customers even more. In principle, regardless of whether it is a negative or positive review, you should thank your customers for their feedback.

Show your customers that their opinion is important to you. Leaving customer feedback unanswered is one of the most common mistakes when responding to online reviews. If it is a negative customer review, the following tips should be taken to heart:

  • Do not take negative reviews personally
  • Respond promptly to complaints
  • Show empathy and understanding
  • Respond individually to the customer

Reading tip 📣

Here's a reading tip from us: How to react to a negative review

How do you get positive customer reviews?

Customers tend to leave reviews especially when they are unhappy. The challenge is to convince happy customers to write a positive review.

The basis: Be present with your company on relevant review portals. In addition to industry-specific platforms, this also includes Google My Business. Here, users can find important information and contact details as well as customer reviews. However, this alone is not enough. To generate positive customer reviews, you have to act actively. Remind your customers after the purchase that their feedback is important.

Using a Google QR code generator, you can easily create a QR code or link that leads directly to your Google My Business profile. This gives customers the opportunity to write a review quickly and easily.

Why you should not buy customer reviews

Generating customer reviews in a natural way takes time and work. Buying fake reviews promises an easy solution to the problem. Providers of fake reviews promise, for a comparatively low price, a large number of positive reviews.

Even if these offers sound attractive, you should never buy online reviews. On the one hand, buying online reviews is starable and on the other hand, many review portals take action against dubious fake reviews. Real, authentic feedback and loyal customer relationships are more valuable than fake online reviews.

Improve SEO performance with Google reviews

Search engine optimisation (SEO) has also become an important marketing area for small and local businesses in recent years. Google continues to expand its own search results, which means that most information can already be seen directly via the search engine. The Google My Business profile is considered a company's digital business card.

On the Google My Business profile, customers can find the most important information, contact data and reviews of a company. The better the profile is optimised, the greater the influence on SEO performance. This includes not only essential information such as address or contact details, but also customer reviews. Search engine optimisation is no longer just about keywords. Trust, authority and expertise are now among Google's important quality criteria. Genuine, positive and authentic customer reviews on Google make companies appear trustworthy.

Google reviews influence whether users click on a search result or not. According to a survey by BrightLocal, 57% of consumers will only choose a business if it has 4 or more stars. So if a business has positive and reputable reviews, users are more likely to trust the website and click on the Google search result.

Reading tip 📣

Here's a reading tip from us: The SEO Guide for Small & Medium-Sized Businesses

Competitive advantage thanks to customer reviews

Of course, review management can be very time-consuming for your company, but the effort is worth it. Consumers use reviews from other customers to get an overview of different companies and products.
Online reviews play an important role in the purchase decision. Positive reviews give your business a significant.

competitive advantage.It is especially important to make the process as easy as possible for customers. Therefore, you should remove as many obstacles as possible on the way to the review in advance. It is best to ask your customer for an evaluation via the communication channel that is also used privately. In doing so, you should not simply ask them to rate your product, but send them a rating link directly.

Show your presence on relevant review portals, invite customers to submit new reviews and respond to incoming customer reviews.

Improve online ratings with Superchat

Satisfied customers often don't think to leave a review. With Superchat, you can send your customers a review reminder quickly and easily. As soon as a new notification is received via Google, Facebook or other rating portals, you will be notified via Superchat. 

Superchat functions at a glance

  • Notifications about new ratings
  • Creation of templates for assessment reminders
  • Statistics on incoming evaluations
  • Adding multiple rating platforms
  • Employee Rankings 
  • Mobile Superchat App

Would you like to use Superchat? Do you have any questions about our product? Contact us simply and without any obligations via WhatsApp, or write us an e-mail at hello@superchat.de. We look forward to hearing from you!

Online Reviews FAQs

Can you buy Google reviews? 

plus-icon

Yes, you can buy Google reviews. But we strongly advise against it. On the one hand, buying fake reviews is illegal, and on the other hand, you are deceiving your customers. 

How can I delete a Google review?

plus-icon

Bad Google reviews can be deleted. However, only if the reviews violate Google's guidelines and in the end Google decides whether the review is deleted or not. This process can take a few days. If you suspect that a comment violates these guidelines, proceed as follows:

  • Log in to the Google My Business profile
  • Select location (if you have more than one) 
  • Select "Ratings" in the menu
  • Select rating and mark as inappropriate

Can you reply to reviews? 

plus-icon

Yes. Most review portals, such as Google, Facebook, Yelp or Jameda, offer businesses the opportunity to respond to incoming customer reviews. 

Christina Wendt

Messaging Expert

Christina is a messaging and content expert at Superchat. Apart from communication and marketing topics, she knows the Berlin food scene inside out.

Book a demo now and get a 30-day money-back guarantee

Thank you very much our team will get back to you shortly!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Book a demo now and get a 30-day money-back guarantee

Thank you very much our team will get back to you shortly!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

ONLINE-REPUTATIOn

Online Reputationsmanagement - Kundenbewertungen beantworten, verbessern & verwalten

Warum ist Online Reputationsmanagement so wichtig? Wie verbessern Sie Ihre Kundenbewertungen? Hier finden Sie die wichtigsten Informationen rund das Thema Online-Bewertungen.

Christina Wendt

Messaging-Expertin

7. August, 2021

Online Bewertungen - Alle Infos auf einen Blick

INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

Cautionary Language Concerning Forwad-Looking Statement

Cautionary Language Concerning Forwad-Looking Statement

Ihre Internetpräsenz ist das Aushängeschild Ihres Unternehmens im World Wide Web. Dazu gehört nicht nur eine Website: Online-Bewertungen werden immer wichtiger. Kunden hören darauf, was andere Kunden berichten. Aber wie generieren Sie neue Kundenbewertungen? Auf welchen Bewertungsportalen sollten Sie präsent sein? Wie gehen Sie am besten mit negativen Reviews um?

Hier finden Sie die wichtigsten Informationen wie Sie Ihre Online Reputation verbessern und Kundenbewertungen effizient verwalten, analysieren und steigern. 

Wie wichtig sind Kundenbewertungen im Internet?

Kunden interessieren sich dafür, was andere Kunden zu berichten haben. Wie Kunden Ihren Service, Ihr Produkt oder Ihre Dienstleistung im Internet bewerten, wirkt sich auf das Image Ihres Unternehmens aus. Online-Bewertungen über Google oder andere Bewertungsportale haben einen direkten Einfluss auf Ihre Online Reputation, die Kaufentscheidung anderer Kunden und somit auch auf den Umsatz. Nicht selten hinterlassen aber vor allem unglückliche Kunden Bewertungen.  

Exkurs: Was bedeutet Online Reputation?

Als Online Reputation versteht sich der Ruf bzw. das Image eines Unternehmens, einer Person, eines Produktes oder einer Dienstleistung im Internet. Die Online Reputation wird durch folgende Faktoren beeinflusst: 

  • Online Kundenbewertungen
  • Präsenz in den Suchergebnissen
  • Berichterstattung in den Medien
  • Social Media Präsenz
  • Diskussionen in Foren
  • uvm.

„Kundenbewertungen schaffen Vertrauen. Wenn ein Kunde sich zwischen zwei Unternehmen entscheidet, sind positive und authentische Online-Bewertungen oft ausschlaggebend.“

Yilmaz Köknar, CEO & Co-Founder von Superchat

Wie denken Kunden über Online-Bewertungen? 

Die Meinung von glücklichen oder unglücklichen Kunden kann sich auf die Kaufentscheidung potenzieller Neukunden auswirken. Gerade wenn mehrere, gleichwertige Produkte oder Dienstleistungen zur Auswahl stehen, neigen Kunden dazu Online-Bewertungen zu lesen. Laut einer Statista Umfrage die Anfang 2020 veröffentlicht wurde, nutzen 66 % der 16- bis 19-Jährigen Online-Bewertungen als Entscheidungshilfe.

Dabei spielen Seriosität und Vertrauen eine große Rolle. Bei zu vielen perfekten Bewertungen werden Kunden misstrauisch und oft sind Fake-Bewertungen schnell zu erkennen. Unternehmensprofile auf denen hauptsächlich 5-Sterne-Bewertungen zu finden sind, wirken unseriös und unglaubwürdig. Das bestätigt eine Studie von Capterra: Mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten glaubt, dass mindestens 50 % der Online-Bewertungen gefälscht sind. 

Welche Bewertungsportale gibt es?

Auf Bewertungsportalen werden Kundenmeinungen gesammelt und veröffentlicht. Kunden können dort unter anderem Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Unternehmen bewerten. Für potenzielle Kunden bieten diese Portale eine große Vielfalt an Informationen und Erfahrungsberichten, die bei der Kaufentscheidung eine große Rolle spielen.

Die meisten Portale achten darauf, seriöse und geprüfte Kundenbewertungen zu veröffentlichen um ein authentisches Bild zu garantieren. Auf der einen Seite lassen positive Online-Bewertungen die Beliebtheit eines Unternehmens steigern. Auf der anderen Seite können schlechte oder gefälschte Bewertungen dem Image schaden und potentielle Neukunden abschrecken. 

Die Auswahl an Bewertungsportalen im Internet ist vielfältig und bietet sowohl branchenunabhängige Plattformen, als auch spezifische Bewertungsseiten für bestimmte Branchen. Folgende Bewertungsportale gehören zu den wichtigsten Plattformen

  • Google My Business
  • Facebook
  • Jameda
  • Yelp
  • Kununu

Lesetipp 📣

Hier ein Lesetipp von uns: Beliebte Bewertungsportale für Ärzte im Überblick

Wie geht man mit Online-Bewertungen um?

Bewertungen alleine sind kein Garant für den Erfolg. Wie Sie als Unternehmen auf Online-Bewertungen reagieren, sowohl positive als auch negative, hat einen großen Einfluss auf Kunden. Gutes Bewertungsmanagement kann dabei helfen, neue Kunden zu gewinnen und die Online-Reputation zu verbessern. 

Wichtig: Lassen Sie Kundenbewertungen nicht unbeantwortet. Reagieren Sie auf positive und negative Bewertungen.

Der Umgang, gerade mit negativen Kommentaren ist nicht einfach. Oft ist Fingerspitzengefühl gefragt um die unzufriedenen Kunden nicht zusätzlich zu verärgern. Prinzipiell gilt, egal ob es sich um eine negative oder positive Bewertung handelt, dass Sie sich für das Feedback der Kunden bedanken sollten.

Zeigen Sie Ihren Kunden, dass Ihnen ihre Meinung wichtig ist. Kundenfeedback unbeantwortet lassen, gehört zu den häufigsten Fehlern bei der Reaktion auf Online-Bewertungen. Wenn es sich um eine negative Kundenbewertung handelt, sollten folgende Tipps beherzigt werden: 

  • Nehmen Sie negative Bewertungen nicht persönlich
  • Antworten Sie zeitnah auf Beschwerden
  • Zeigen Sie Empathie und Verständnis
  • Gehen Sie individuell auf den Kunden ein

Lesetipp 📣

Hier ein Lesetipp von uns: So reagieren Sie auf negative Bewertung

Wie bekommt man positive Kundenbewertungen?

Kunden neigen dazu vor allem dann Bewertungen zu hinterlassen, wenn sie unzufrieden sind. Die Herausforderung liegt darin, die glücklichen Kunden zu überzeugen, eine positive Bewertung zu verfassen.

Die Grundlage: Seien Sie mit Ihrem Unternehmen auf relevanten Bewertungsportalen präsent. Dazu gehört neben branchenspezifischen Plattformen auch Google My Business. Hier finden Nutzer neben wichtigen Informationen und Kontaktdaten auch Kundenbewertungen. Das alleine reicht aber nicht aus. Um positive Kundenbewertungen zu generieren muss aktiv gehandelt werden. Erinnern Sie Ihre Kunden nach dem Kauf daran, dass ihr Feedback wichtig ist. 

Über einen Google QR Code Generator erstellen Sie unkompliziert einen QR Coder oder Link der direkt zu Ihrem Google My Business Profil führt. Darüber haben Kunden die Möglichkeit einfach und schnell eine Bewertung zu schreiben. 

Warum Sie Kundenbewertungen nicht kaufen sollten

Auf natürlich Art und Weise Kundenbewertungen zu generieren kostet Zeit und Arbeit. Der Kauf von Fake-Bewertungen verspricht eine einfache Lösung für das Problem. Anbieter von gefälschten Bewertungen versprechen, für einen vergleichsweise günstigen Preis, eine große Anzahl von positiven Rezensionen.

Auch wenn diese Angebote attraktiv klingen, sollten Sie auf keinen Fall Online-Bewertungen kaufen. Zum einen ist der Kauf von Online-Bewertungen starbar und zum anderen gehen viele Bewertungsportale gegen unseriöse Fake-Bewertungen vor. Echtes, authentisches Feedback und loyale Kundenbeziehungen sind wertvoller als gefälschte Online-Bewertungen.

Mit Google Bewertungen die SEO-Performance verbessern

Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) ist in den letzten Jahren auch für kleine und lokale Unternehmen ein wichtiger Marketingbereich geworden. Google baut die eigenen Suchergebnisse immer weiter aus, was dazu führt, dass die meisten Informationen bereits direkt über die Suchmaschine zu sehen sind. Das Google My Business Profil gilt als digitale  Visitenkarte eines Unternehmens.

Auf dem Google My Business Profil finden Kunden die wichtigsten Informationen, Kontaktdaten und Bewertungen eines Unternehmens. Je besser das Profil optimiert ist, desto größer ist der Einfluss auf die SEO-Performance. Dazu zählen nicht nur essentielle Informationen wie Adresse oder Kontaktdaten, sondern auch Kundenbewertungen. Bei Suchmaschinenoptimierung geht es nicht mehr nur um Keywords. Vertrauen, Autorität und Expertise gehören mittlerweile zu wichtigen Qualitätskriterien von Google. Echte, positive und authentische Kundenbewertungen auf Google lassen Unternehmen vertrauensvoll wirken. 

Google Bewertungen haben Einfluss darauf, ob Nutzer auf ein Suchergebnis klicken oder nicht. Laut einer Umfrage von BrightLocal entscheiden sich 57 % der Verbraucher nur dann für ein Unternehmen, wenn es 4 oder mehr Sterne hat. Wenn ein Unternehmen positive und seriöse Bewertungen hat, ist es also wahrscheinlicher, dass Nutzer der Website vertrauen und auf das Google-Suchergebnis klicken. 

Lesetipp 📣

Hier ein Lesetipp von uns: Der SEO-Guide für kleine & mittelständische Unternehmen

Wettbewerbsvorteil dank Kundenbewertungen

Natürlich kann Bewertungsmanagement für Ihr Unternehmen sehr zeitintensiv, aber der Aufwand lohnt sich. Verbraucher nutzen Bewertungen von anderen Kunden, um sich über die verschiedenen Unternehmen und Produkte einen Überblick zu verschaffen.
Online-Bewertungen spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der Kaufentscheidung. Mit positiven Bewertungen verschaffen Sie Ihrem Unternehmen einen bedeutenden.

Wettbewerbsvorteil.Besonders wichtig ist, den Vorgang für die Kunden so einfach wie möglich zu gestalten. Deshalb sollten Sie vorab möglichst alle Hindernisse auf dem Weg zur Bewertung aus dem Weg räumen. Fordern Sie Ihren Kunden am besten über den Kommunikationskanal zur Bewertung auf, der auch privat genutzt wird. Dabei sollten Sie ihn nicht einfach nur zur Bewertung auffordern, sondern ihm am besten direkt einen Bewertungslink zusenden.

Zeigen Sie also Präsenz auf relevanten Bewertungsportalen, fordern Sie Kunden zu neuen Bewertungen auf und antworten Sie auf eingehende Kundenrezensionen.

Online-Bewertungen verbessern mit Superchat

Zufriedene Kunden denken oft nicht daran, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Mit Superchat senden Sie Ihren Kunden schnell und unkompliziert eine Bewertungserinnerung. Hierfür stehen verschiedene Kommunikationskanäle und Messenger zur Verfügung.Sobald eine neue Benachrichtigung über Google, Facebook oder andere Bewertungsportale eingeht, werden Sie über Superchat benachrichtigt. 

Funktionen von Superchat im Überblick

  • Benachrichtigungen über neue Bewertungen
  • Erstellung von Vorlagen für Bewertungserinnerungen
  • Statistiken über eingehende Bewertungen
  • Hinzufügen mehrerer Bewertungsplattformen
  • Mitarbeiter Rankings 
  • Mobile Superchat App

Möchten Sie Superchat nutzen? Haben Sie Fragen zu unserem Produkt? Kontaktieren Sie uns ganz einfach und unverbindlich via WhatsApp, oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail unter hello@superchat.de. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Online-Bewertungen FAQs

Kann man Google Bewertungen kaufen? 

plus-icon

Ja, man kann Google Bewertungen kaufen. Wir raten aber dringend davon ab. Zum einen ist der Kauf von Fake-Bewertungen illegal, zum anderen täuschen Sie damit Ihre Kunden. 

Wie kann man eine Google Bewertung löschen?

plus-icon

Schlechte Google Bewertungen können gelöscht werden. Allerdings nur, wenn die Bewertungen gegen die Richtlinien von Google verstoßen und am Ende entscheidet Google ob die Bewertung gelöscht wird oder nicht. Dieser Vorgang kann einige Tage in Anspruch nehmen. Wenn Sie vermuten, dass ein Kommentar gegen diese Richtlinien verstößt gehen Sie wie folgt vor: 

  • In das Google My Business Profil einloggen
  • Location auswählen (falls Sie mehrere haben) 
  • Im Menü “Bewertungen” auswählen
  • Bewertung auswählen und als unangemessen markieren

Kann man auf Rezensionen antworten? 

plus-icon

Ja. Die meisten Bewertungsportalen, wie z.B. Google, Facebook, Yelp oder Jameda, bieten Unternehmen die Möglichkeit auf eingehende Kundenbewertungen zu reagieren. 

Christina Wendt

Messaging Expertin

Christina ist Messaging und Content Expertin bei Superchat. Abgesehen von Kommunikations- und Marketingthemen kennt sie sich bestens in der Berliner Food-Szene aus.

Jetzt Demo buchen und eine 30 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie erhalten

Vielen Dank unser Team wird sich in Kürze bei Ihnen melden!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Jetzt Demo buchen und eine 30 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie erhalten

Vielen Dank unser Team wird sich in Kürze bei Ihnen melden!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.